Marble

Today I wasn’t feeling very well. I was in a really bad mood (I’m gonna miss a Pottercon tomorrow because of a family party!) but, despise everything, I decided I wanted to paint my nails in a really cool way. So I decided to give it a second try to marble nails. I tried once several months ago and didn’t work. Today I understood it was because not every polishes work on this. It’s weird. You just have to try and see what happens.

I prepared myself watching videos in Youtube, and I found this one very helpful. It’s in French, of course I can’t speak it, but it has very good tips and it’s easy to understand.

I used Pink Love’s Glow Orange as a base, and a england‘s Camelot and Perceval, and China Glaze‘s Riveting for the marble.

It was a super messy experience, but not entirely bad. It was actually fun, and only took me about an hour and a half.  But I think I’m gonna try it again very soon.

And I just think Camelot and Riveting belong together. They’re perfect polishes. And Perceval too, duh. I’m a huge a england fan, you’ll see.

Show me your marble nails! :)

Leave a Reply

