Green Illusion

I’m very behind with my posts… Not only I’m lazy, but I’m overhelmed with stuff for class. A lot of exams and weird essays. One was actually cool because I had to write about a hero’s journey, any hero I wanted, and narrated his journey quoting the book “The Hero with a Thousand Faces”, by Joseph Campbell. I chose Thor, because I’m madly in love with Loki and it was an excuse to write a little bit about him. It was really fun!

Nails! Right… Here we have Avon’s Green Illusion and Kleancolor’s Peaceful Heart. I love, love, love the combination. Green Illusion was an amazing surprise because I wasn’t expecting it to be so iridescent. It’s a pale green with a nice purple shimmer. I fell in love hard and fast! And Peaceful Heart is really delicate. I like how the glitter is very spaced out. I would like more hearts, though. It was really hard to catch them, but it’s a nice touch.

This is all for tonight. And I’m going to start writting my posts both in English and Spanish, just to see what happens…

Estoy súper atrasada con los posts… No solo soy vaga, sino que estoy llena de cosas que hacer para la facu. Muchos exámenes y trabajos raros. Aunque uno fue genial porque tenía que escribir sobre la aventura de un héroe, cualquier héroe que yo quisiera, y narrar su aventura citando el libro “El héroe de las mil caras” de Joseph Campbell. Elegí a Thor porque estoy locamente enamorada de Loki, y era una excusa para escribir un poquito sobre él. ¡Fue muy divertido!

Y estoy divagando… Los esmaltes que usé son Green Illusion de Avon y Peaceful Heart de Kleancolor. Me encaaaanta la combinación. Green Illusion fue una gran sorpresa porque no esperaba que fuera tan tornasolado. Es un verde pálido con un brillo púrpura muy lindo. ¡Me enamoré mal! Y Peaceful Heart es muy delicado. Me encanta que el glitter queda espaciado. Lo que sí me gustaría es que tuviera más corazones. fue muy difícil agarrar un par. pero queda lindo.

Esto es todo por esta noche. Voy a tratar de escribir los posts tanto en español como en inglés. Después de todo, soy argentina xD

Leave a Reply

