Pink French

Note: Now I’m writting the comments in Spanish with another colour.

The other day I was thinking that it’s been a while since I wore China Glaze’s Luxe and Lush. It’s a fascinating flakie (the first and only I’ve tried, actually), but I kind of ruined my mani trying to mix too many elements.

El otro día estaba pensando en que hace mucho que no uso Luxe and Lush de China Glaze. Es un flakie fascinante (el primero y único que probé), pero medio que arruiné la mani intentando mezclar muchos elementos.

First, I did a French mani with a random soft pink and put some dots with my dotting tool. I should have stopped here, or not done the dots.

Primero hice una francesita con un rosa claro (lo compré en Todo Moda) e hice algunos puntos con la dotting tool. Tendría que haber parado ahí o no haber hechos los puntitos.

Then I added one coat of Luxe and Lush and another of Positivo’s Coral Gibre. This last polish is a lovely pink sheer with pink, orange and golden glitter. You can’t appreciate it in the pics because Luxe and Lush took over everything, and you can barely see the dots. This will teach me not to mess with Luxe and Lush lol

Después agregué una capa de Luxe and Lush y otra de Coral Gibre de Positivo (lo compré en Unicenter). Este último es un esmalte rosa traslúcido con glitters dorados, naranjas y rosas. No se puede apreciar en las fotos porque Luxe and Lush es muy dominante (?), apenas se pueden ver los puntitos. Esto me va a enseñar a no joder con Luxe and Lush lol

It’s not that bad, but it wasn’t what I wanted. I don’t know what I wanted either. Before taking it off, I tried it matte, and the effect was actually nice and soft.

No quedó tan mal, pero no es lo que quería. Tampoco sé qué quería. Antes de sacármelo, lo probé con matte, y el efecto fue lindo y suave.

These were the polishes I used:

Estos son los esmaltes que usé:

I’m going to try another thing with Luxe and Lush some day soon.

Are you a flakies’ fan? Which one would you recommend me?

Voy a probar alguna otra cosa con Luxe and Lush pronto.

¿Te gustan los flakies? ¿Cuál me recomendarías?

 

4 thoughts on “Pink French

Leave a Reply

