Holiday Charms

I bought this lovely mini set on Head2Toe Beauty. Their service is flawless, I love them! I knew I wanted Christmassy colours, but I had a hard time deciding which ones. So this set is perfect for me: it has green, glitter and two really nice reds that I didn’t have in my stash. And the price was super affordable considering there are four polishes!

Compré este mini set en Head2Toe Beauty. Su servicio es impecable, ¡los amo! Sabía que quería colores navideños, pero me costó mucho decidirme cuáles. Así que este set es perfecto para mí: tiene verde, glitter y dos rojos re lindos que no tenía todavía. Y el precio fue muy razonable considerado que son cuatro esmaltes.

Natural light – Luz natural

Direct sunlight – A la luz del sol

Merry Berry: Maybe the least exciting of the set for me, but still it’s really nice shade. I’m wearing two coats, no topcoat. It’s very dark and classy, actually.

Red Satin: I can’t understand why I didn’t have something like this in my stash. It’s just beautiful and super red.  I’m wearing two coats, no topcoat.

Winter Holly: A dream came true. It’s like a Christmas tree in your nails. Simply perfect. I’m wearing three coats, no topcoat. Maybe two thick coats can be enough to make it opaque. After taking the pictures, I applied topcoat over it, but it’s still rough. I don’t mind it, tough. For layering, maybe apply a super thin coat. I’m going to play with that later.

Glitter All The Way: It’s New Year’s Eve in your nails! Perfect for layering, but stunning on its own. I’m wearing three coats, no topcoat. Same for Winter Holly, maybe two thick coats will do. I think I’m going to have a lot of fun with it!

I’m really happy with this set!

What are you wearing in your nails these holidays?

Merry Berry: A lo mejor es el esmalte menos emocionante del set para mí, pero igual es un color muy lindo. Estoy usando dos capas, sin topcoat. Es muy oscuro y elegante.

Red Satin: No entiendo por qué no tenía algo así en mi colección. Es hermoso y súper rojo. Estoy usando dos capas, sin topcoat.

Winter Holly: Un sueño hecho realidad. Es como tener un arbolito de Navidad en las uñas. Es simplemente perfecto. Estoy usando tres capas, sin topcoat. A lo mejor dos capas gruesas cubrirían bien. Después de sacarme las fotos, me puse un topcoat, pero igual quedó rugoso. Igual no me molesta. Para usar encima de otros colores habría que poner una capa muy fina. Voy a jugar con eso más tarde.

Glitter All The Way: ¡Es como tener la víspera de Año Nuevo en las uñas! Es perfecto para usar encima de otros colores, pero solito es impresionante. Estoy usando tres capas, sin topcoat. Lo mismo que con Winter Holly, a lo mejor dos capas gruesas son suficientes. ¡Creo que me voy a divertir mucho con este!

¡Estoy muy contenta con el set!

¿Qué te vas a hacer en las uñas para las fiestas?

Leave a Reply

