Born Pretty Store – Hello Kitty Stamping Kit

New Nail Art Lovely Hello Kitty Stamp Template DIY Kit

I’m a total newbie at stamping. Please bear that in mind!! But I think you’ll see a slight improvement between manis; I tried three. Stamping requires a lot of practice. You can start practicing with acrylics on paper, if you don’t want to waste nail polish. I practiced a bit over paper because it kind of sucks when you ruin your base color with a mess up stamp, and you have to start all over again.

Soy una principiante total con el stamping (¿sellado?). ¡¡Ténganlo en cuenta!! Pero creo que verán una mejora ligera entre manicuras; intenté tres. El stamping requiere mucha práctica. Pueden empezar practicando con acrílicos sobre papel, si no quieren desperdiciar esmalte. Practiqué un poco sobre papel porque es lo peor cuando arruinás el color de base con una estampa desastrosa, y tenés que volver a empezar otra vez.

This Hello Kitty kit is perfect for a newbie. The images are really pretty, and not that childish as I thought they would be. Although, I was a little bit disappointed because the Kitty image is actually big, which is completely perfect for me, but I couldn’t stamp it on my niece’s nail (and she really wanted it!). I wish there was a kid’s version or something. But she’ll grow up and we will try the stamping again!

I used my regular polishes, because I don’t own any special stamping polishes, and they worked perfectly. You just have to use those polishes that are well pigmented and get opaque or almost in one coat.

Este kit de Hello Kitty es perfecto para un principiante. Las imágenes son muy lindas y para nada infantiles, como pensé que serían. Aunque me decepcionó un poco que la imagen de Kitty fuera tan grande, lo cual es perfecto para mí, pero no pude estamparla en la uña de mi sobrina (¡y ella la re quería!). Ojalá hubiera una versión para niños o algo así. ¡Pero ella crecerá y volveremos a intentar el stamping!

Usé mis esmaltes comunes, porque no tengo ningún esmalte especial para stamping, y funcionaron perfectamente. Solo hay que usar esos esmaltes que son muy pigmentados y cubren todo o casi en una capa.

First try: Kitty with flowers. It was terrible, so I added some dots and made it worse. I used the dotting tool to paint Kitty’s bow and nose as well.

Primer intento: Kitty con flores. Fue espantoso, así que agregué algunos puntos y lo empeoré. También usé la dotting tool para pintar el moño y el hocico de Kitty.

Second try: Dolphins. I think this was better. I stamped the dolphins with white and dark blue. I wasn’t perfect, but I liked it.

Segundo intento: Delfines. Creo que este fue mejor. Estampé los delfines con blanco y azul oscuro. No fue perfecto, pero me gustó.

Third try: Clovers. And this one was the one I LOVED. I’m still wearing it because it’s just so cute! I still have to work on the placement of the images, but I’ll get there.

Tercer intento: Tréboles. Y esta es la que me ENCANTÓ. Todavía la estoy usando porque es muy tierna. Todavía tengo que practicar la ubicación de las imágenes, pero llegaré a eso.

Here I have some hopefully useful tips:

  1. Don’t be stupid as yours truly, and remove the plastic off the plate.
  2. Make sure the plate, the scraper and the stamper are all clean when you’re stamping a new nail. This means: you stamp one nail, clean everything, and stamp the next one, clean, and so on… I know it’s boring, but if you don’t do it, the images might not transfer properly.
  3. Don’t smash the stamper on the plate! And don’t smash it on your nail either! The key is to roll. Roll the stamper over the plate and then roll it over your nail. Firmly but gently. If you smash it, it’ll smear the design.
  4. If the design doesn’t transfer properly, change the way you’re scraping (bloggers say you have to scrap at 45 degrees and it worked really well for me) or work faster (if the polish is dried, it won’t transfer).
  5. Always apply fast drying topcoat when you finish stamping, but make sure you don’t paint the same section twice: t’ll smear the design (that’s what happened to me with Kitty).

Acá les dejo algunos consejos que espero que sean útiles:

  1. No sean estúpidos como su servidora y remuevan el plástico de la lámina.
  2. Asegúrense de que la lámina, el raspador y el sello están todos limpios cuando vas a estampar una nueva uña. Esto significa: estampás una uña, limpiás todo, y estampás la que sigue, limpiás, y así sucesivamente… Sé que es aburrido, pero si no lo hacés, las imágenes pueden no transferirse correctamente.
  3. ¡No aplastes el sello en la lámina! ¡Y tampoco aplastes el sello en la uña! La clave es rodarlo. Rodar el sello sobre la lámina y luego rodarlo sobre la uña. Firme pero con gentileza. Si lo aplastás, se va a correr el diseño.
  4. Si el diseño no se transfiere correctamente, cambiá la forma de raspar (hay bloggers que dicen que hay que raspar en 45 grados, y me funcionó muy bien) o trabajá más rápido (si el esmalte se saca, no se transferirá).
  5. Siempre aplicá un topcoat de secado rápido cuando terminás de estampar, pero asegurate de no tocar la misma sección dos veces: se correrá el diseño (eso fue lo que me pasó con Kitty).

I’m really happy with the product. It was the perfect initiation on stamping and I think it has created a monster!  I want to thank BornPrettyStore for giving me the opportunity of trying this totally new thing to me. It was really fun and I think I’m going to invest in more plates very soon!

Estoy muy contenta con el producto. Fue la iniciación perfecta en stamping, ¡y creo que han creado un monstruo! Quiero agradecer a BornPrettyStore por darme la oportunidad de probar esa cosa tan nueva para mí. Fue muy divertido, ¡y creo que voy a invertir en más láminas pronto!

What about you, guys? Have you tried stamping? Do you have any tips for me?

¿Y ustedes? ¿Han probado el stamping? ¿Tienen algún consejo para mí?

Important information:

  • How much is it?

Hello Kitty Stamping Kit costs $3.88 USD. Remember my 10% off coupon if you’re purchasing anything! (JHL91)

  • Where can I buy it?

You can buy it at BornPrettyStore.

  • Are the shipping charges outrageous?

No!! They’re free for everyone! How cool is that?!

  • Where do I stalk them?

Like their Facebook page for their latest info.

Follow them in Twitter.

Suscribe to their Youtube channel.

And follow their blog!

Información importante:

  • ¿Cuánto cuesta?

El Hello Kitty Stamping Kit cuesta $3.88 USD

  • ¿En dónde lo puedo comprar?

Lo podés comprar en BornPrettyStore. ¡Acordate de usar mi cupón con 10% de descuento si comprás algo! (JHL91).

  • ¿Los gastos de envío son una locura?

¡No! ¡Es gratis para todo el mundo! ¡¿No es genial?!

  • ¿En dónde los puedo seguir?

Hacé click en “Me Gusta” en su página de Facebook para enterarte de sus últimas novedades.

Seguilos en Twitter.

Suscribite a su canal de Youtube.

¡Y seguí su blog!

This product was provided for my honest review. / Este producto me fue proporcionado para una crítica sincera.

6 thoughts on “Born Pretty Store – Hello Kitty Stamping Kit

  1. thanks for the tips. I received my kit from a xmas gift and I can not get the image on the stamp or scrape correctly all the paint just comes off

    • I hope I’ve been helpful! The same happened to me because I didn’t remove the plastic lol I didn’t know the plates come with a plastic!

Leave a Reply

