Acid Wash

First of all, I WON A GIVEAWAY!!!! It’s from Katie Alyse (check her blog, she’s an amazing beauty blogger). I’m so excited because the prize is some very very nice make-up and… an OPI The Living Daylights from the Skyfall Collection!! It’s my first OPI ever because they’re really expensive in Argentina and even though I can find it a bit cheaper on the internet I haven’t gotten round to buy one. But thanks to Katie, I’m going to try it soon! More on this when I get the package!

Primero que nada, ¡¡¡GANÉ UN CONCURSO!!! Es de Katie Alyse (vean su blog, es una blogger de belleza genial). Estoy muy emocionada porque el premio tiene maquillaje muuuuy bueno y… un esmalte OPI: ¡¡The Living Daylights de la colección Skyfall!! Es mi primer OPI porque son muy caros en Argentina, y aunque puedo encontrarlo un poco más barato en internet todavía no me decidí a comprar uno. Pero, gracias a Katie, ¡voy a probarlo muy pronto! ¡Les contaré más cuando reciba el paquete!

So, my mani from a few days ago was inspired by this mani I saw on Smashley Sparkles. Of course, mine was terrible. It was my first time doing an acid wash, and I was just fooling around, I didn’t plan anything. But now I know how it works I may try something better next time. And I shouldn’t have used that lime green. But oh well…

Mis uñas de hace algunos días fueron inspiradas por esta manicura que vi en el blog Smashley Sparkles. Por supuesto, la mía salió horrible. Fue la primera vez que hice un lavado al ácido (?), y nomás estaba paveando, no planifiqué nada. Pero, ahora que sé cómo funciona, puede ser que intento algo mejor la próxima vez. Y no debería haber usado este verde lima. Pero bueh…

I painted two coats of lime green (Monique Arnold 011), one of yellow (Avon Sunshine), one of fuchsia (Avon Viva Pink) and two of light blue (Avon Misty Blue). Yes, too many coats. Then I dipped my tiny brush in polish remover and started to rub nail by nail and see what happened. Some people do this with cotton buds, I might try it the next time and see what’s better for me. Of course I topped with a fast drying top coat.

Pinté dos capas de verde lima (Monique Arnold 011), una de amarillo (Avon Sunshine), una de fucsia (Avon Viva Pink), y dos de celeste (Avon Misty Blue). Sí, demasiadas capas. Después mojé mi pincelito en quitaesmalte y empecé a frotar uña por uña a ver qué pasaba. Algunas personas lo hacen con hisopos, a lo mejor lo pruebo la próxima para ver qué me resulta mejor. Por supuesto que terminé con una capa de brillo secador.

What do you think of this technique? Have you tried it? Show me your pics!

¿Qué les parece esta técnica? ¿La probaron? ¡Muéstrenme las fotos!

Leave a Reply

