China Glaze – White on White

If you’re wondering, I totally failed in my Phonetics exam. Oh well, I guess I’ll keep practicing. Classes start in March 18th, so now I have some time to relax.

Yesterday I went to a local beauty retailer called Las Margaritas for some supplies. It was my first time, and I was very happy when I found out some China Glazes in there! I had CG in my own town all this time and never knew! There is a small collection (maybe in bigger stores they have more), mostly neons and Magnetix, but I got White on White! I was in a serious need of a good white, and Maripi from TodosMisEsmaltes told me about this shade. I almost bought it online last week, but I decided that I needed more green in my life (!) so I bought Running in Circles instead. I paid $55 Argentine pesos for White on White, and it’s almost the same price I paid for Running in Circles in BeautyBay (I hope the order arrives because they’re no longer shipping polishes outside the UK :S)

These are three thin coats of White on White. It was super streaky, but I guess that’s normal in a white. I think the topcoat evened it out nicely, though. I’m really happy with this polish. I’ve never worn a white with this opacity. I’m stunned.

Por si se lo están preguntando, me fue re mal en el examen de Fonética. Y bueh, supongo que tendré que seguir practicando. Las clases empiezan el 18 de marzo, así que tengo tiempo para relajarme.

Ayer fui a la perfumería Las Margaritas para comprar varias cosas. Fue la primera vez que iba, ¡y me puse re contenta cuando vi que tenían China Glaze! ¡Tenía CG en mi ciudad todo este tiempo y nunca lo supe! La colección es pequeña (a lo mejor en una perfumería más grande tienen más variedad), la mayoría son neones y Magnetix, ¡pero conseguí White on White! Necesitaba un blanco seriamente, y Maripi de TodosMisEsmaltes me comentó sobre este color. Casi lo compré en internet la semana pasada, pero decidí que necesitaba más verde en mi vida (!), así que me compré Running in Circles. Pagué $55 pesos argentinos por White on White, y es casi el mismo precio que pagué por Running en Circles en BeautyBay (espero que este pedido llegue porque ya no envían esmaltes afuera de UK :S).

Estas son tres capas finas de White on White. Queda veteado, pero supongo que es normal en un blanco. Aunque creo que el topcoat lo emparejó bastante bien. Estoy muy contenta con este color. Nunca usé un blanco con esta opacidad. Estoy anonadada.

Have you tried White on White? What is your favorite white?

¿Probaste White on White? ¿Cuál es tu blanco favorito?

7 thoughts on “China Glaze – White on White

  1. I love My Boyfriend Scales Walls by OPI! It has a slight hint of grey in it, which I think makes it a lot more wearable than stark white!

  2. Pingback: Borough Babe Supply – Holiday Fusion Glitter Mix | Why only for parties?

Leave a Reply

