Avon – Sheer Gleam

Today I went to the hairdresser’s and she wasn’t there. But her dyeing girl and the new manicurist were there, so I had my hair dyed (a sort of brown with red hints) and my nails done. I’m really freaking out because the make-up artist might not be available for me the day of my friend’s wedding, and of course I’m getting my hair done, so it’s easier if I have the make-up artist in the same place. Ugh, we’ll see what happens…

The new manicurist is nice; I like what she did to my nails. I wanted something toned-down after all these days of glitter bombs. Avon Sheer Gleam is a nude with a purple sheer. At first I wasn’t sure of wearing this shade because some of my nails have stains from wearing China Glaze Merry Berry back on December. Those stains are impossible to remove! But, surprisingly, the sheer kind of covers the stains. I really couldn’t take a nice picture, sorry about that.

Hoy fui a la peluquería, pero la peluquera no estaba. Sí estaban la chica que tiñe y la nueva manicura, así que me teñí el pelo (de un castaño rojizo) y me hice las manos. Estoy enloquecida porque a lo mejor la maquilladora no va a estar disponible para mí en el día del casamiento de mi amiga, y obvio que voy a ir a peinarme, así que es más fácil tener a la maquilladora en el mismo lugar. Bueh, veremos qué pasa…

La nueva manicura es buena; me gusta lo que me hizo en las uñas. Quería algo tranquilo después de todos estos días usando tanto glitter. Sheer Gleam de Avon es un nude con brillo violeta. Al principio no estaba segura de usar este color porque algunas de mis uñas tienen manchas por usar Merry Berry de China Glaze en diciembre. ¡Esas manchas son imposibles de sacar! Pero, para mi sorpresa, el brillo como que cubre las manchas. No pude sacarle una buena foto, perdón por eso.

Now I’m going to show you one of my accessories for the wedding. I had such a hard time choosing jewelry! But my mom appeared today with this beauty! I love big rings!

Ahora les voy a mostrar uno de mis accesorios para el casamiento. ¡La pasé muy mal eligiendo bijouterie! ¡Pero hoy mi mamá apareció con esta hermosura! ¡Me encantan los anillos grandes!

But I still have the huge problem of what to wear on my nails that day! My dress is teal, so A England St. George would be perfect, but my package seems to be travelling all around the world. So I need your help, guys! What would you wear for a wedding? Feel free to drop me pictures, videos, whatever you want.

¡Pero todavía tengo el gran problema de qué usar en las uñas ese día! Mi vestido es verde azulado, así que St. George de A England sería perfecto, pero mi paquete parece estar dando la vuelta al mundo. ¡Así que necesito su ayuda, gente! ¿Qué usarían para un casamiento? Siéntanse libres de dejarme fotos, videos, lo que quieran.

Leave a Reply

