Witchery – Dream earrings + Mulberry eye shadow palette

I hope you all had a lovely weekend. Mine passed really fast crying over Clockwork Princess. It was the perfect ending for a fantastic series. If you’re into young adult books, I totally recommend to you The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. You don’t really need to read The Mortal Instruments, but that one is an amazing series as well. I’m just really glad Cassie has no plans of stop writing about her shadowhunters!

Okay, today I have a different post for you, guys. I won these two Witchery products on a giveaway hosted by Last Contrast. They came to me from Australia! I love them so much, so I wanted to show them off.

Espero que todos hayan tenido un lindo fin de semana. El mío pasó súper rápido por llorar con Clockwork Princess. Fue el final perfecto para una saga fantástica. Si les gustan los libros juveniles, les recomiendo totalmente The Infernal Devices (Cazadores de Sombras: Los Orígenes) de Cassandra Clare. No hace falta leer The Mortal Instruments (Cazadores de Sombras), pero esa saga también es asombrosa. ¡Me alegra mucho que Cassie no tenga planes de dejar de escribir sobre sus cazadores de sombras!

Bueno, hoy les tengo un post distinto. Me gané estos dos productos de Witchery en el concurso de Last Contrast. ¡Vinieron desde Australia! Como me gustan tanto, quería alardear.

The earrings are lovely, perfect for any occasion. And the eye shadow palette in Mulberry is simply gorgeous! The pigmentation is great and lasts several hours on. I love the colors, especially the burgundy, because I really like wearing intense colors. I know nothing of swatching make-up, but here’s a pic of how the four colors look on my skin.

Los aros son adorables, perfectos para cualquier ocasión. ¡Y la sombra de ojos en tono Mulberry es simplemente divina! La pigmentación es buenísima y dura varias horas. Me encantan los colores, especialmente el bordó porque me encanta usar colores intensos. No sé nada de criticar maquillaje, pero les muestro una foto de cómo quedan los colores en mi piel.

So thank you so much, Last Contrast! You really have a nice taste :D

¡Así que muchísimas gracias, Last Contrast! Tenés muy buen gusto :D

2 thoughts on “Witchery – Dream earrings + Mulberry eye shadow palette

  1. I just can’t get into this clockwork prince book. I’m halfway and I feel like I’ve read it before with mortal instruments so I started another book HOWEVER plan to finish clockwork prince now after I finish the girl with the dragon tattoo

    • Oh, that’s too bad :( I didn’t feel like I’ve read it before, I actually think it has some elements that TMI doesn’t have, like the incredibly strong love triangle. I don’t usually like those triangles, but this one killed me. Jace/Clary/Simon was never really a love triangle. I do think Tessa and Clary are almost identical, as well as their backgrounds, but I still like Tessa a lot more. Clockwork Prince is my least favorite in this trilogy, I think the other two are more intense, especially Clockwork Princess. I truly enjoyed TID. I wish I had time to read them again, but I have a lot to read for class :(

Leave a Reply

