Happy Iron Man Day!

Hello!! I’m not dead, I’m just super overwhelmed by homework and, as you can see, I don’t know how to multitask. I’ve been wearing some interesting stuff on my nails lately… Stuff I won on two giveaways… But I’m going to show you that in some other time, because today it’s IRON MAN DAY!

I wasn’t a big fan of Iron Man when I was a child (I was an X-Men kind of girl), but since the first movie came out and my brother wouldn’t shut up about how awesome it was… I watched it, fell in love and gave my soul to the Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase One! Now we’re starting the Phase Two and everything is AMAZING!

The movie came out today in Argentina, but I have tickets for Friday night. I was feeling bad for not going to the movies on the first day, so I worked on my nails. They’re not discreet; they’re very very Tony style. And they’re so sparkly OMG I started with two coats of Colorama Tapete Vermelho (because I wanted a light red, so it wouldn’t cover the red glitter), one coat of China Glaze Electrify, then I applied glequins from BornPrettyStore all around the nail and finished with two coats of top coat. I know it doesn’t look like an Iron Man mani, but it does to me. And the most important part: it was fun!

¡Hola! No me morí, nomás estoy súper agotada con tanta tarea y, como pueden ver, no sé cómo hacer muchas cosas al mismo tiempo. He estado usando cosas muy interesantes en las uñas últimamente… Cosas que gané en dos concursos… Pero se los voy a mostrar en otro momento, porque hoy es ¡DÍA DE IRON MAN!

No era muy fanática de Iron Man cuando era chiquita (me gustaban más los X-Men), pero desde que salió la primera película y mi hermano no dejaba de joder con lo buena que estaba… La vi, me enamoré ¡y le di mi alma a la Fase Uno del Universo Cinematográfico de Marvel! ¡Ahora estamos comenzando la Fase Dos y todo es MARAVILLOSO!

La película salió hoy en Argentina, pero tengo entradas para el viernes a la noche. Me sentía mal por no ir al cine en el primer día, así que me puse a trabajar en las uñas. No son discretas; son muy del estilo de Tony. Y son muy brillantes OMG Empecé con dos capas de Tapete Vermelho de Colorama (porque quería un rojo claro que no tapara el glitter rojo), una capa de Electrify de China Glaze, luego apliqué las escamitas de BornPrettyStore en los bordes de las uñas y terminé con dos capas de top coat. Ya sé que no parece una manicura de Iron Man, pero sí lo es para mí. Y lo más importante: ¡fue divertido!

Are you watching Iron Man 3? I hope so!

¿Vas a ver Iron Man 3? ¡Ojalá que sí!

13 thoughts on “Happy Iron Man Day!

  1. total x-men chick as well till i saw iron man movie. always was in love with robert downey jr. as well! I have yet to see 2 yet so I cant go see 3 :(

  2. Estabas perdida!! me alegro que hayas vuelto…
    Woow a puro brillo!! me gustaron mucho…
    Y tenés las uñas un poco más cortas? me encanta como te quedan en ese largo…

    besos!

    • Síii, me las súper corté hace un par de semanas. Ahora crecieron un poco, es un largo más normal y me resulta cómodo. Después voy a mostrar cuando recién me las corté, qué horror xDDD

Leave a Reply

