Darling Diva Polish – 1999

So sorry for not posting more often! I have a lot to study and I’m freaking out all the time. I need vacations… Well, let’s see the next gorgeous Darling Diva! It’s called 1999, which excites me a lot, not because of the song by Prince –as it should be-, but for another song by an Argentinean band called Cuentos Borgeanos. Here’s the video, in case you want to check it out ;)

¡Perdón por no postear seguido! Tengo mucho para estudiar y me vuelvo loca. Necesito vacaciones… Bueno, ¡veamos el próximo Darling Diva! Se llama 1999, lo cual me emociona, pero por la canción de Prince (como debería ser), sino por otra canción de Cuentos Borgeanos, una banda argentina. Acá está el video por si quieren chusmear ;)

1999 is a lovely glitter bomb with circles in silver, black and purple, with black bars in a clear base. It’s a great polish with a wonderful formula and so easy to match with any color base. I decided to wear it over silver, which was a cool decision because the result in real life was gorgeous, but sooo difficult to photograph! Too much shining, I think… So I have swatches over two polishes. Both are two coats of 1999 with one of top coat; although I should have done two coats, because bar glitters are a bit wild. First swatch: over Positivo Plata. Really, you must wear 1999 over your favorite silver!

1999 es una bomba de glitter divina que tiene círculos en plateado, negro y violeta, y barritas negras sobre una base transparente. Es un esmalte genial, con una fórmula maravillosa y muy fácil de combinar con cualquier color de base. Decidí usarlo con plateado, la cual fue una buena decisión porque el resultado en persona era divino, ¡pero muuuy difícil de fotografiar! Creo que era mucho brillo… Así que tengo fotos con dos colores de base. Los dos tienen dos capas de 1999 con una de top coat; aunque tendría que haber puesto dos porque las barritas se rebelaban. Primer swatch: sobre Plata de Positivo. En serio, ¡tienen que usar 1999 sobre su plateado favorito!

Second swatch: over Colorama Cinza Curinga (what kind of name is that?!). The result is a bit more discreet, of course, but I really like it as well.

Segundo swatch: sobre Cinza Curinga de Colorama (¡qué nombre raro!). El resultado es más discreto, por supuesto, pero me gusta mucho también.

And now you’re going to hate me because I think they’ve run out of 1999 D: But you can message them on Etsy and keep an eye on their Facebook page to see if it comes back.

Y ahora me van a odiar porque creo que se les terminó 1999 D: Pero les pueden mandar mensajes en Etsy y estar atentas a su página de Facebook para ver si vuelve.

What do you think of 1999? What’s your favorite Darling Diva so far?

¿Qué te parece 1999? ¿Hasta ahora, cuál es tu favorito de Darling Diva?

This product was provided for my honest review. / Este producto me fue proporcionado para una crítica sincera.

4 thoughts on “Darling Diva Polish – 1999

  1. GORGEOUS OMW!!!!!
    It definitely suits the Prince 1999 era though – his bright purple outfit/jumpsuit things.
    I love it over the silver the most though

Leave a Reply

