Green Fire

OMG I won the nail art challenge from Flight of Whimsy! I did my nails on Saturday and I loved them so much that I wanted to show them right away, but I thought I would be bad luck… How crazy! I can’t believe it… The judges thought my nail art was “pretty, clean, colorful and fun”. How nice of them! Thank you so much to the three judges! And OMG the prize! The colors are perfect for me and I haven’t tried most of those brands so I’m super excited!

¡Por Dios, gané el concurso de nail art de Flight of Whimsy! Me pinté las uñas el sábado y me encantaron tanto que quería mostrarlas enseguida, pero me pareció que sería mala suerte… ¡Qué loco! ¡No puedo creerlo! Las juezas pensaron que mi nail art era “lindo, prolijo, colorido y divertido”. ¡Qué amables! ¡Muchísimas gracias a las tres juezas! ¡Y el premio, por Dios! Los colores son perfectos para mí, y todavía no probé la mayoría de esas marcas, ¡así que estoy re emocionada!

Let’s talk about the mani! First off, my brother called this mani “Green Fire” and I think it’s a pretty cool name. I wanted to do something new for the contest and I remembered I hadn’t tried my liner brushes from BPS, so it was a nice moment to try waterfalls. I first applied my Barielle base coat and two coats of China Glaze White on White. Once dried, I used the liner brush #2 and painted spaced lines in the following color order:

¡Hablemos de la mani! Antes que nada, mi hermano le puso el nombre “Fuego Verde” y me parece que es un nombre copado. Quería hacer algo nuevo para el concurso y me acordé que no había probado los pinceles finos de BPS, así que era un buen momento para probar el nail art waterfalls (cascada). Primero apliqué la base coat de Barielle y dos capas de White on White de China Glaze. Una vez seco, usé el pincel Nº2 para pintar líneas espaciadas en el siguiente orden de colores:

  • Kiko 335 Ink Blue
  • Kiko 296 Meadow Green
  • Kiko 385 Pastel Blue
  • Bondi Teal Magnolia
  • Maybelline 869 Exotic Violet
  • Kiko 423 Pearly Peacock

I finished it with Seche Vite and done! This nail art was surprisingly easy and quick to do. You don’t need to be a great artist and you can create something beautiful just by matching the colors you have in your stash. My mom has requested this nail art for a party this weekend, so I’ll show what we come up with!

Terminé la mani con Seche Vite ¡y listo! Esta mani fue sorprendentemente fácil y rápida de hacer. No hace falta ser una gran artista, y se puede crear algo hermoso simplemente combinando los colores que tenés en tu colección. Mi mamá me pidió este nail art para una fiesta que tiene el fin de semana, así que les mostraré lo que se nos ocurra.

Have you tried this nail art? Show me!

¿Ya probaste este nail art? ¡Mostrame!

14 thoughts on “Green Fire

  1. These are lovely! Well done on the giveaway (It’ll be a shame if she doesn’t manage to ship it out to you!). I’m totally digging waterfalls at the moment (I’ve done two within the last like two weeks.) but this colour combo is lovely!

  2. Congrats, you deserved it! I hope she manages to ship the prize to you!
    I love these, waterfall nails are so pretty, and these colours together definitely make a beautiful ‘green fire’ : )
    I haven’t posted my entry either and your post reminded me to do that!, cause I liked the design I did.

  3. Pingback: The Denail and Also, First Month Blogiversary | Cat's Claws and her Love of Colour (and Stamping.)

Leave a Reply

